Rieke, Rennan
/ Categories: Congrats

Artist’s Innovation Award Recipients:

Exhibition on display at the Holter Museum of Art in May

The Montana Arts Council named six Montana artists in November to receive Artist’s Innovation Awards. Their works are on display in May in the Holter Museum’s High Gallery.

The $5,000 award is given every two years to artists who have attained a level of success in their pursuit of discovery.

AIA recipients are:

Robert Harrison, Helena, with support from the Jessie Wilber and Frances Senska Individual Artist Award in Ceramics
Nan Parsons, Basin
Jennifer Reifsneider, Missoula
Naomi Siegel, Missoula
Melissa Stephenson, Missoula
Jane Waggoner Deschner, Billings

For more information, visit www.holtermuseum.org.




Montana Arts Council | 830 N. Warren Street, Helena, MT 59601 | P.O. Box 202201, Helena, MT 59620-2201 | P: (406) 444-6430 | F: (406) 444-6548 | mac@mt.gov      Facebook     Twitter     Instagram     YouTube icon